Current Members

Faculty

Dunn

Jessilyn Dunn

Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Use of large-scale biomedical datasets to model and guide personalized therapies
 Twitter
 Github

Research Scientists

Roghanizad

Ali Roghanizad

Senior Research Scientist

Developing and testing new wearable device technologies

Ali.Roghanizad@duke.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

Shandhi

Md Mobashir H Shandhi

Postdoctoral Associate

Wearable and digital health monitoring for chronic conditions

 Twitter
 Github

mobashir.shandhi@duke.edu

PhD Students

Chen

Bill Chen

PhD Student, Biomedical Engineering

bill.chen@duke.edu

Cho

Peter Cho

PhD Student, Biomedical Engineering

Capturing and modeling physiological trends for precision health
 Twitter
 Github

peter.j.cho@duke.edu

Hershkovich

Leeor Hershkovich

PhD Student, Biomedical Engineering

leeor.hershkovich@duke.edu

Jeong

Hayoung Jeong

PhD Student, Biomedical Engineering

Open sourcing the digital biomarker discovery process

hayoung.jeong@duke.edu

Jiang

Yihang Jiang

PhD Student, Biomedical Engineering

  Github

yihang.jiang@duke.edu

Lederer

Lauren Lederer

PhD Student, Biomedical Engineering

lauren.lederer@duke.edu

Silver

Anita Silver

PhD Student, Biomedical Engineering

anita.silver@duke.edu

Singh

Karnika Singh

PhD Student, Biomedical Engineering

Glycemic Health Monitoring; Integrating health data to put people in charge of their health
  Twitter
  Github

karnika.singh@duke.edu

Wang

Will Wang

PhD Student, Biomedical Engineering

Using data science and wearable devices to improve quality of life
 Twitter
 Github

ke.wang064@duke.edu

Yang

Jerry Yang

PhD Student, Biomedical Engineering

jerry.yang@duke.edu

Masters Students

Placeholder for headshot

Seijung Kim

Masters Student, Biomedical Engineering

seijung.kim@duke.edu

Liu

Lori Liu

Masters Student, Biomedical Engineering

fangrui.liu@duke.edu

Undergraduates

Ashar

Perisa Ashar

Undergraduate Student

perisa.ashar@duke.edu

Jiang

Sarah Jiang

Undergraduate Student

sarah.jiang990@duke.edu

Bass Connections Students

Placeholder for headshot

Mercy Guriyire

mercy.guriyire@duke.edu

Kane

Harrison Kane

harrison.kane@duke.edu

Sakai

Shun Sakai

shun.sakai@duke.edu

Placeholder for headshot

Ellie Vogel

ellie.vogel@duke.edu

Placeholder for headshot

Pomelo Wu

pomelo.wu@duke.edu

Staff

Stephanie Sullivan

Stephanie Sullivan

Research Project Manager

stephanie.sullivan@duke.edu

Choudhary

Neelima R Choudhary

Lab Manager

neelima.choudhary@duke.edu